MeReader: Year Four in Review

This blog is four years old today, which is kind of hard to believe. Here are some highlights of my personal writing on the blog this past year:

Open Letter to Senator Lamar Alexander

Two internet roundups on education issues

My annual Mother’s Day rant

A Purposeful Summer

Mommy Wars

Reflections on the End of a Purposeful Summer

I got published on A Practical Wedding: a personal essay about the dance classes I took over the summer.

A personal announcement

What I’ll Do Differently This Time

I also changed my blog format to reviewing more than one book in one post when it seemed appropriate. Some nonfiction books were grouped by topic (psychology, teaching), some fiction books were grouped by genre or setting (mind-benders, WWII) some because they were part of the same series (Sevenwaters, Dublin Murder Squad Mysteries), I think these posts were successful, though they sometimes got kind of long.

In all, I read 113 books and published 79 review posts and 10 essays on the blog in 2015. On Monday I’ll post a list of my favorites of the books I read this year.

One thought on “MeReader: Year Four in Review

Leave a Reply

