After Dead

After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse  by Charlaine Harris


This book is like an encyclopedia of the lives of the many characters of the Southern Vampire Mysteries after the end of the final book of the series, Dead Ever After. Characters are listed alphabetically and there are some cute illustrations. I was surprised to learn how many characters I had forgotten about. It was kind of interesting to see how many ways Harris could come up with to show that certain people did not live happily ever after. And there were a handful of characters I was kind of curious about. But for the most part this little volume just seemed like a way to milk the series for one more payday. Not worth picking up for longer than it takes to flip to about three characters’ pages.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s