update

So far, motherhood does not keep me from reading at all. If anything, my pace has sped up, thanks to breastfeeding. There’s nothing like being stuck in one spot for hours a day to give you time to read. It’s also a great distraction from intermittent pain. However, my writing time is greatly suffering, thanks to a baby who wants me to hold him all day, yes, even when he’s sleeping. I don’t like typing one-handed, but when it’s either that or listening to a crying baby, I have been choosing option 3: hold the baby while reading things online. In the little bit of ‘me’ time I get in the evenings, I end up prioritizing my private journal. This is why there haven’t been many posts on this blog in a while. But since, as I said, my reading hasn’t slowed down, that means I have a backlog of books to review. There are 9 posts I have saved up that will be posted over the next 2 weeks; 3 of these books count as genuine doorstoppers, and I have one more of those in progress. Since I had posted before about fearing losing myself and about how important it is to me to continue to write, I thought I needed to explain my silence for the past 2-3 weeks. I’m still here, still reading, still me.

Leave a Reply

