Best of 2012

Here are some of my favorite books I read this past year. Keep in mind, this list isn’t necessarily the best books published this year, just the ones that I read, from this year and earlier. I think I said it all in the reviews, so here are links. They’re roughly in order of how much I loved them, starting with the best.

The Magician King

The Bell Jar

Why Have Kids?: A New Mom Explores the Truth About Parenting and Happiness

Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies

Shadow of Night

Pure

The Casual Vacancy

Pandemonium

Speaker for the Dead and Xenocide

Bitterblue

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

One thought on “Best of 2012

  1. Pingback: 100 Best Books of the Decade So Far | MeReader

Leave a Reply

