Thanks, Jezebel!

Yesterday was my biggest day yet on the blog, with over 700 visitors! The reason? I got quoted in a Jezebel article on Patrick Rothfuss. The article linked to my first post on sexism in Rothfuss’s A Wise Man’s Fear. I think my second post on the topic is the stronger one, myself, though, so here‘s a link to that as well.

I’m really pleased and flattered by this attention because I’m a big Jezebel fan and reader. I’ve linked to and discussed Jezebel articles here before, in my posts on motherhood and Ashley Judd. I just wanted to post a quick line today to thank Jezebel for the traffic and welcome any newcomers to the blog. I think Jezebel readers would be at home here, especially if they like talking about books from a feminist perspective.

One thought on “Thanks, Jezebel!

  1. Pingback: Mereader: Year One in Review | MeReader

Leave a Reply

